Liquid Time 2018

Work commissioned by the VII Festival Percute 2018 Catarroja-Valencia I Spain I Obligatory work at the VI International snare drum Competition, sponsored by NP Drums.  

Recording date I  13.05.2018
Place I Auditorio Eduardo del Pueyo CSMA Zaragoza-Spain

Music I Liquid time I 2018
Autor I Voro García
Catalogue I Snare drum I Advanced percussion

Production I Cátedra de Percusiones CSMA
Realization I Luis Azcona Delgado
Recording Edition I Luis Azcona Delgado-Gonzalo Soler Mico
Direction I Luis Azcona Delgado

Cátedra de Percusión I Percusiones del CSMA
Percussion Chair  I César Peris I Lucía Carro I Francisco Inglés

Performed by I Luis Azcona Delgado
Awards I 1st prize VI International Contest of Caja Solo Superior I Luis Azcona Delgado 

Voro García

Voro García was born in Sueca. He studied Trombone, Piano, Singing, Choir and Orchestra Conducting, Musicology, Composition, etc., at the Joaquín Rodrigo Superior Conservatory of Music in Valencia, with R. Ramos, E. Cifre, M. Galduf, among others. At the same time, he expanded his training under the tutelage of José Luis Castillo, Mauricio Sotelo and José Manuel López López. Doctor from the Polytechnic University of Valencia.

He has attended advanced courses with: L. Balada, J. Darias, B. Ferneyhough, B. Furrer, C. Halffter, T. Hosokawa, M. Lavista, T. Marco, L. de Pablo, J. Rueda, Sánchez –Verdú, R. Sierra, S. Sciarrino, M. Trojan, among others.

Among the awards obtained, highlight the first prize of the National Institute of Youth in Composition Meetings (2004), Oïda 2001, Prize in composition meetings (INJUVE 2000 – 2001), Luis Morondo Award (2007), best original music in the XIV Mostra de Cinema Jove de Elche (2011) and K-lidoscopi (2012), Matilde Salvador Prize (2007), Bell’Arte Europa finalist (2005), Pablo Sorozábal (2001), ALEA III International Composition Prize (2007) . ..

He has received commissions from different institutions and interpreters: INAEM, JONDE, CDMC, IVM, National Music Auditorium, Carlos de Antwerp Foundation, Fest-Clásica, Ensems Festival, Mixtur Festival, Comande d’État (French Ministry of Culture), Quatuor Tana, Dynamis Ensemble, Nexeduet, Kontakte grup de percussió, NEXEnsemble, Duometrie, Ascolta Ensemble …

His works have been selected or commissioned by different competitions, festivals or sound platforms around the world, being his interpreters: Ensemble Intercontemporain, Proyecto Guerrero, Arditti Quartet, Quatuor Tana, Mivos Quartet, Court-circuit, Grup instrumental de València, Espai Sonor , Zahir Ensemble, NeoArs Ensemble, NEXEnsemble, Plural Ensemble, Ensemble Kuraia, Grupo Enigma, Sonido Extremo, Spanish Brass, Fukio Ensemble, Sigma Project, Orquesta Sinfónica de Castilla y León, Orquestra de València, JONDE, JOGV, Ensemble del Carnegie Mellon, Trío Arbós, B3 Brouwer Trío, TDM Trío de Magia, Feedback, Alter Face, Amores grup de percussió, Synergein Project, Municipal Bands of Barcelona, ​​Bilbao or Palma de Mallorca, Brenno Ambrosini, Ricardo Descalzo, Ananda Sukarlan, Christian Dierstein, Pedro Carneiro, Marcus Weiss, Marie Bernadette, Sisco Aparici, Juanjo Llopico, Ricard Capellino, Andrés Gomis, José Antonio López, Josep Puchades, Carlos Gil, Maria Rubio, Xelo Giner …

Founder and creator of the Ensemble Espai Sonor in 2003. In his role as director he has made the world premiere and / or in Spain of a multitude of works.

He has been a resident composer of the Grup Instrumental de Valencia (2001/02), JONDE (2006/07), MNCARS (2009), JOGV (2009/10), SOMELGRUP (2013), Godella Festival (2016), SBALZ (2018) and ÁGORA (2019). Artistic director of the Mostra Sonora de Sueca (2005-2017). He is currently professor of composition at the Conservatori Superior de Música de València and artistic director of the Ensems Festival.

He edits his works in Babelscores, SB edicions and Ed. Piles